Impossible Zucchini Love

Today  I worked….Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy my job, (most of the time) but like most days today I found myself thinking about “What’s for Dinner?”

I’m not sure if this is because I’m a “food addict”, a mother of three, or because I come from an amazing line of cooks! The few things that I seem to have taken from these amazing women is a love of cooking, trying new things and pleasing others with food!

Yes this is homage to my amazing Mother, Grandmothers and aunts! (Yes my dad cooks too, pancakes (with beer) and goulash!)

So when I was at work today and I saw a couple of zucchinis in the conference room it made me think…mmmm, Impossible Zucchini Pie….so I commented, “How do I get my hands on some zucchini.

Well my lovely coworker, Lisa, said `Would you like some…. which to I replied`yes please! And voila, I came home with a zucchini!!!

You may be thinking, ZUCCHINI, keep it away from me, I’ve already had to much…well I haven’t this year yet, maybe it was such a lack of sun for so long, or I have the wrong friends and neighbours, so I am excited!

So tonight it is:

Impossible Zucchini Pie

Impossible Zucchini Pie Recipe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course I adapted the recipe…. I didn’t have enough cheddar cheese so I added some Parmesan and I added some of those morels I spoke of last time…..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When zucchini is not in abundance I have made it with chopped broccoli!

In you’re wondering, this recipe mirrors a quiche a little or a strata (not that I’ve ever had that, but what I think it is, lol)

Hot out of the oven!

No kids to feed, (like they’d eat it anyways!), so the leftovers will be lunch and shared with my coworkers!

Jaycille

2 thoughts on “Impossible Zucchini Love

Leave a Reply

